Category Logo


May 1, 2014

May 1, 2014

Contact: Rachel Dellinger
KSO Director of Communications
Direct: 865-521-2317 Cell: 865-660-3037
[email protected]


Knoxville, TN – May 1, 2014 – The Knoxville Symphony Orchestra concludes its Chamber Classics Series with Beethoven & Bon-Bons on Sunday, May 4. Maestro Lucas Richman conducts the Chamber Orchestra, with featured soloist KSO Concertmaster Gabriel Lefkowitz. This concert is sponsored by E.M. Koester and presented with support from the Aslan Foundation, and will take place on Sunday, May 4 at 2:30 p.m. at the Bijou Theatre. Tickets start at $15 by phone or at the door.

Who: Maestro Lucas Richman conducts the KSO Chamber Orchestra in the final concert of the Chamber Classics series, with featured soloist Gabriel Lefkowitz, violin.

What: Musical selections include Beethoven’s Symphony No. 2 in D Major and Lucas Richman’s Salutation No. 10. The second half of the program includes Beethoven’s Overture to Prometheus, Romance No. 2 in F Major, Sarasate’s Ziguenerweisen and the third movement of Paganini’s La Campanella. The Chamber Orchestra will premiere a piece composed by Lucas Richman entitled Salutation No. 10 that he composed for Tom and Evelyn Shaw in memory of their son, David Aaron Shaw. This tenth Salutation is part of a series of compositions Maestro Richman has written for individuals who win a silent auction item offered at the annual Symphony Ball.

When: Sunday, May 4 at 2:30 PM

Where: Bijou Theatre, 803 S. Gay St. Knoxville, TN 37902

Tickets: Tickets may be purchased by calling 865-291-3310 or visiting our website. Single tickets on sale at the door starting at $15.00. For more information go to